Chicago’s crisis travel order now involves 31 states to quarantine or adverse take a look at

CHICAGO — The Metropolis of Chicago updated its COVID-19 restriction listing on Tuesday.

Mayor Lori Lightfoot’s business eased vacation limits on Indiana, Wisconsin and Michigan. The states be a part of 15 other US states, as well as Puerto Rico and Washington DC, that are moving into the “yellow tier.” This indicates vacationers from these states do not have to quarantine or have adverse checks when they arrive to Chicago.

Alaska has moved from the yellow to “orange tier” — which now includes 31 US states. Tourists coming from “orange tier” states will have to quaratine for 10 days or acquire a pre-arrival detrimental test final result when coming to Chicago.

The up to date travel policies just take outcome Friday.

Based on existing info:

  • 18 yellow states and 2 territory: Hawaii, Puerto Rico, North Dakota, Washington D.C., Indiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Texas, Idaho, Louisiana, Nebraska, Maryland, Wisconsin, Nevada, Arkansas, Washington, Michigan, Maine, Missouri, Oregon
  • 31 orange states: see map down below

The steerage for just about every tier is:

  • Yellow: States with a rolling 7-working day average significantly less than 15 situations/working day/100k citizens.
    • No quarantine or pre-arrival take a look at necessary. Sustain stringent masking, social distancing and avoidance of in-individual gatherings
  • Orange: States have a rolling 7-working day average earlier mentioned 15 situations/day/100k people
    • 10-working day quarantine OR pre-arrival destructive exam no additional than 72 hrs ahead of arrival in Chicago with rigid masking, social distancing and avoidance of in-person gatherings
    • Be completely vaccinated, as described as two weeks right after the 2nd dose of a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine or two weeks soon after one particular dose of a one-dose vaccine and not have symptoms