Christian Seashore Releases “Basement Noise”

A longtime fixture of the New Jersey music scene, singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Christian Seashore has released Basement Noise, a 13-track assortment of earlier unreleased product recorded among the launch of his 2009 solo debut album and his 2020 EP, DoubleLife

The digital album is now out there on Beach’s Bandcamp web page and on common streaming and obtain solutions, this sort of as SpotifyApple AudioAmazon New music and YouTube New music, via DistroKid

“After releasing DoubleLife, I recognized I experienced all of these demos—some more polished than others—from jobs I had worked on considering the fact that releasing my first solo file in 2009,” reported Seaside. “I experienced been executing lots of of these songs more than the many years, but they weren’t out there any where so I made a decision to appropriate that. at?v=2uUSNKODctc

The very first solitary, “Platte Cove Highway,” was prepared during a mountain tour. “A couple a long time in the past, I went on a solitary hike in a remote space in the Catskills. Not extensive into the journey, the temperature took a convert for the even worse. The sky opened up, and torrents of rain cascaded down the tall pines and flooded the narrow going for walks trail,” stated Beach. “It felt as although the ghosts of the forest beckoned and ached to be heard, so I wrote Platte Cove Highway in my head on the way back again down the mountain.”

The driving drive at the rear of 1990s-period industrial-edged bands Slave of Id and Artists That Destroy, and the more straight-in advance rock band Ton of Bricks in the early 2000s, Beach front branched out on his individual in 2005 as a singer-songwriter encouraged by American roots and people music motivated by Bob Dylan, Hank Williams Sr., The Band, and a lot more up to date artists like Jeff Tweedy. Beach’s first solo album, 2009’s Christian Beach front, was rated by songs journalist Gary Wien as just one of the top 100 albums by New Jersey artists in between 2001 and 2010, with direct track “Open Spaces” in the No. 77 slot among the top rated 100 music by New Jersey artists in that exact same span.



Basement Sounds – Observe Listing:

“Odd Jobs” (4:43)

“Platte Clove Road” (5:14)

“Running From A Ghost” (3:22)

“Glory is No Disguise” (5:15)

“Marlene” (4:42)

“Basement Noise” (4:35)

“Divide and Conquer” (4:48)

“Old John Browne” (4:05)

“Missing Link” (3:55)

“Paper Ships” (Dwell at 2015 Toms River Songs & Arts Competition) (5:26)

“Runner Up” (3:52)

“Road Fewer Travelled” (3:27)

“Tent City” (4:28)


All tunes written, executed and produced by Christian Seashore except:

  • &#13

    “Basement Noise” – Gorgo Seashore, bass Michael Scotto, drums John Pfeiffer, co-producer


  • &#13

  • &#13

    “Divide and Conquer” – Gorgo Seaside, banjo


  • &#13

  • &#13

    “Paper Ships” (Are living at 2015 Toms River Audio & Arts Competition) – Gorgo Seaside, bass Brian Kelley, accordion John Pfeiffer, guitar Michael Scotto, drums


  • &#13

  • &#13

Photograph: album go over image by Brian Kelley

initially published: 01/06/2021