Canada Suspends All Sunlight-Place Flights, Enacts Resort Quarantine

Flight Suspensions

All 4 of Canada’s worldwide airways are taking part in the holiday vacation-destination flight ban.

“The governing administration asked, and we agreed,” explained Ed Sims, WestJet President and CEO. “While we know that air journey is liable for fewer than two per cent of instances considering that the start out of the disaster, and even a lot less these days, we acknowledge the Governing administration of Canada’s question is a precautionary evaluate. We also be aware that the overwhelming vast majority of quarantine exemptions, well more than 90 for each cent in reality, are related to land borders and not air vacation. We have responded to their ask for and will suspend support to places in Mexico and the Caribbean.”

Efficient Sunday, January 31 at 12:01 a.m. ET, WestJet will suspend southbound functions to the subsequent destinations till April 30. 

Vancouver – Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Vancouver – Cancun, Mexico
Vancouver – Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Calgary – Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Calgary – Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Calgary – Cancun, Mexico,
Calgary – Liberia, Costa Rica
Edmonton – Cancun, Mexico
Edmonton – Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Toronto – Cancun, Mexico
Toronto – Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Toronto – Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Toronto – Kingston, Jamaica
Toronto – Montego Bay, Jamaica
Toronto – Liberia, Costa Rica
Toronto – Varadero, Cuba
Toronto – Saint Lucia
Toronto – Saint Marten
Toronto – Nassau, Bahamas
Toronto – Bermuda
Edmonton – Mazatlan, Mexico (Swoop)
Edmonton – Puerto Vallarta, Mexico (Swoop)
Toronto – Montego Bay, Jamaica (Swoop)
Toronto – Cancun, Mexico (Swoop)